Strength.

People always say how strong I am, when I get up the nerve to include them in ‘my past’.  I don’t particularly see this strength they seem so enamored of.  I’m strong, because I didn’t molest my own children?  Seriously?  That’s what it takes to be strong?  Well then, hell yea!  I’m strong! 

Those criminals on television…”I molested those children because I myself was abused as a child.”  Well then you should know how it feels and should not want to pass that crappy feeling along to anyone else.  “I couldn’t help myself”.  Bullshit.  I can’t help breathing but wanting to yank down the neighbors’ kids underwear, oh I’ve been able to resist that quite easily.

Leave a Reply

