Love Game / Gioco d’amore

When I first met her, this great lovely creature that I have come to think of as my own, I was startled at the depth of emotion she was able to bring forth in me, almost as if she had always been a part of my soul, a part of my heart, even long before we had met. Looking back, it’s hard to pinpoint the exact moment I felt the first tingles begin. So expressive were her desires, so demanding were mine and, yet, together or apart, we still seemed to move as one desire with one goal, pulsing together as a single heart.

Now, alone with only my own thoughts for company, I find myself searching my heart for an answer, slowly wandering through my past, humbly pondering over my future. I long to write to her in the old world language of love and tell her of this great passion that’s grown for her, a passion I fear she shares all too well.
 
Al mia amore, mia amore vietato,
Tu sei una stella…la mia stella.  La mia stella brillante!  Siete la mia aria, amore mia; non posso vivere senza voi.  Voglio passare il resto della mia vita con te.
Sei la mia anima gemella.
 
To my love, my forbidden love.
You are a star…my star.  My shining star!  You are my air, my love; I can’t live without you.  I want to spend the rest of my life with you.
You are my soul mate.
 
But, is it not a greater love to set a winged bird free?
Selfishness should play no roll amid this illusive reality.
Some may call it fate, others say serendipity.
I call it having faith in that which we cannot see…
 
Penso che non abbiamo per caso raduno.
I think we haven’t met each other by chance.
Leave a Reply

