The upcoming week…

I leave in the morning for Florida – land of my birth, home of my grandsons and my daughter, birthplace of nightmares and dreams alike.  I intend to meet my adopted brother’s girlfriend and pick up the box Kenny wanted me to have before he died, eight years ago.  I intended to pick it up the last time I went to Florida but I didn’t seem to find the time.   I can’t imagine what is in it.  I know she said there was the flag that covered Uncle Kenneth’s coffin but I don’t know what else is in there.  She’s had it in her attic for eight years.  That’s a little intimidating in itself.   Memories stored, saved just for me.  Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “The upcoming week…

Leave a Reply

