I think I might be a hamster…

I want to paint a photograph,

of the real you,

using the richest colors.

I want the world to see

what I see.

I want to sing a mountain,

bring it up from down deep,

and place it at your feet.

I want you to know

what you mean to me.

I want to plant a thought,

and watch it grow,

conceived in love,

like you love me.

I want to play the guitar,

in the setting sun,

sitting on the porch,

when the day is done,

with you next to me.

I want to do what can’t be done,

because thoughts of you

just make me run,

in circles in my mind.

Image

(although I might want to be this kitty)

3 thoughts on “I think I might be a hamster…

Leave a Reply

