Oh barking dog…

Oh barking dog, what do you see

Around the corner, out of the sight of me

A branch that’s waving, maybe so

I’m never quite sure if you even know.

Perhaps a shadow on the wall

Whatever it is, it’s really quite tall.

A monster in your mind, I’m sure

Though you bark and bark, your thoughts are pure.

Protect me from come what may

Oh barking dog with plenty to say

I really wish that you’d be still,

Out of sight, out of mind, until –

Oh barking dog…what do you see?!

Leave a Reply

