Superman

I think I just might be Superman

and maybe  you’ll agree.

Because you never see to think

that what you do hurts me.

And it’s easy for me to see

through the walls you put up,

Yes, I can see clearly through the façade of you.

I’ve been shot and I survived;

drowned and I’m still alive

I’ve had my heart mutilated

and it still beats.

I think I just might be this super guy,

because when we’re together,

I know I can fly.

Your touch can sear my skin,

but I never burn.

And the wonder of you,

still makes me yearn.

I think I just might be Supergirl

’cause when I’m with you,

it’s out of this world.

Leave a Reply

