Unreal Reality

“Honestly, don’t you think it’s better that we’re aren’t real?”

“Could I trace my fingertips down your spine if I were real?  No.  Could I kiss that little hollow space on your neck and trail my lips down to your breasts, gently teasing each nipple, if I were real?  No.  Could I flick my tongue across your lips if I were real?  No.  Could I gently tug on your bottom lip with my teeth until I could taste the slightest trace of blood if I were real?  No.  Could I pick you up in my arms and hold your naked body tightly against mine as we kiss passionately, deeply, sensually, if you were real?  No.  So, let’s don’t spoil it.  Let’s don’t be real.  Could I could feel your hands in my hair, gripping my head firmly in your grasp if I were real?  No.  Could I taste your wetness on my lips if you were real?  No.  Could you feel my tongue licking you if I were real?  No.  Could I hear your voice whisper in my ear of all the things you want me to do to you if you were real?  No.  Could I lie awake with you sleeping soundly, wrapped up in my arms with your head cradled on my shoulder, your soft hair trailing across my arm and my pillow, while I tenderly kiss your forehead, if you were real?  No. “

“Then, dear sweet, sexy you, let’s don’t be real.  Okay?  I’m fine.  You’re fine.  That’s all we need to know about each other.  You can’t save me.  haha  Please don’t try….life is short, doll, let’s enjoy what we do have.  What we have is simple, uncomplicated by life, and so very, very much fun.  More fun than I believe I have ever had in my entire life.  And I have had some damn good times in my life.  But, you, my sweetness, my dear sweet, wonderful, beautiful, sexy you, you are the most fun of all.  You are the Scarecrow to my Dorothy.  Because I like you most of all.  Please, let’s don’t ever be real!”

“Reality is bills, and appointments, and work, and fights, and arguments, and all the pettiness that goes along with real life…you and I will never be petty!  You and I will never argue or fight.  You and I will never have to worry about the bills.  You and I will never have to work.  You and I can make love every day because you and I will never have a period or cramps or a headache.  hahahaha  You and I will have a fine life together.  You and I will always be happy, our sex life will always be thrilling and fun, and we will always be young and desirable and HAPPY together. “

“CAN YOU LIVE WITH THAT?  Then kiss me, beautiful!  Yeah, just like that….ah…do it again, again, again.   Love it.  Love you.  xo”

5 thoughts on “Unreal Reality

Leave a Reply

