Day 21 of my 21 days of gratitudes:

Day 21 of my 21 days of gratitudes:
I am grateful for the lessons I have learned in life, the good and the bad, for they continue to help me steer this course.
I am grateful for coffee, big fat cups of steaming sweet milky coffee.
I am grateful for love. It holds me when I’m weary, it brings me to my knees when I’m thankful, it wraps itself around me and keeps me safe.

I’m thinking that I might do another 21 days because there is so much more to be grateful for in this world. I am grateful for each and every one of my friends on Word Press, those I know personally and those I have met online. A round of hugs for everybody! Hey, my friend, remember when you wanted a karaoke bar, maybe instead you should start a hug bar, kind of like a kissing booth but where you could go and get a hug. I like it and some days I need a hug. It’s a thought and don’t forget where you got it. Another round of hugs for everybody!

2 thoughts on “Day 21 of my 21 days of gratitudes:

  1. Bill Cosby said, during one of his stand-up routines, that his mother had changed when she became a grandmother. “This is not the same woman who raised me. These days she’s an old person, trying to get into Heaven.” That’s me. I look back and there have been times in my life when I realize now I wasn’t grateful enough. I took a lot of my life for granted, because I was going to live forever, you know. These days I just want to be thankful for the people in my life, for the creature comforts I’m afforded, for the days ahead and the days behind, for the air I breathe and the path I walk.

Leave a Reply

