World 1, G 0.

We argue at the most peculiar times, upon waking, when we’re in a hurry, when we’re tired, sore, sad, etc.  Almost any emotion leads to an argument and at the end of each is usually the same issue.  We don’t remember what it is, but I’m sure it’s the same.  No, I’m not kidding.  We argue about crap and then neither of us can remember what started it.  To me that just says bullshit.  Well to me it isn’t an argument unless you’re upset and I rarely get upset with her. 

I get upset by random ignorant phone calls.  “Is this Lisa?”  No, sorry, you have the wrong number.  “Oh that’s okay, I have the right number just the wrong name.  Let me tell you about…”  *Click*  Those are the phone calls that piss me off the most.  I had one the other day, called four times in a row, from four different numbers mind you and the fourth time I had to hand the phone to my partner.  The lady asked her “Why was I so upset”.  Because no means no, because we aren’t friends, because you are calling my house, my personal space, MY house and you are not hearing me when I say it politely the FIRST TIME.  By the third phone call, I could barely speak.  I wanted to turn into Hexxus from FernGully, (remember him?) and go all black smoke that seeps through the phone line and strangles the shit out of that woman who had the nerve to call me back, FOUR TIMES.  I am no longer rational when you do such things.  But I digress. 

It’s Saturday morning and we argued before we got out of bed.  When I called her on why she was upset, she gave me random things and I’m sure none of them are what we were arguing over.  And I’m not upset.  Now if she calls and tries to sell me something I don’t want, then we might have an issue.

Anyway, have a nice day out there, people.  Smile, love one another, do a kind thing for someone you don’t know and if you’re arguing with someone you adore, just stop.  Life is too short.  And get yourself a nice dog.  They love you unconditionally.

One thought on “World 1, G 0.

Leave a Reply

